

BOARD OF TRUSTEES EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

April 8, 2022 - 3:30 p.m.

WSU Ogden Campus – Hurst Center for Lifelong Learning – Reagan Multimedia Room 216K – 1265 Village Drive, Ogden, UT 84408

Hybrid Meeting

https://weber.zoom.us/j/97388285104?pwd=cmx6S3dpZzdid0pmK1lQSVZSUVorZz09

Meeting ID: 973 8828 5104 Passcode: 052878

Executive Committee Members:

Ms. Kearston Cutrubus - Chair

Ms. Karla Bergeson -Vice Chair (via Zoom)

Mr. Don Salazar (via Zoom)

Other WSU Trustees:

Mr. Brent Bishop (via Zoom)

Ms. Amanda Covington (via Zoom)

Ms. Karen Fairbanks (via Zoom)

Mr. Curtis Funk

Weber State University Representatives:

Dr. Brad Mortensen, President

Dr. Ravi Krovi, Provost

Mr. Richard Hill, General Counsel

Ms. Sherri Cox, Secretary to the Board

Public Attendees:

No public attendees were present

Press:

No members of the press were present

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:38 p.m. by Ms. Kearston Cutrubus, Chair. Chair Cutrubus welcomed all in attendance and introduced the Executive Committee members.

Adjourn to Closed Session:

ACTION: Upon a motion to move to a closed meeting by Vice Chair Karla Bergeson, and in accordance with Utah Code Section § 52-4-205 (1) (a), to hold a discussion of the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of individuals, with a second by Mr. Don Salazar, the motion was unanimously approved with a roll call voice vote by the members of the Executive Committee.

ACTION: After discussion was completed, a motion was made to move into open session by Vice Chair Karla Bergeson. With a second by Mr. Don Salazar, the Board of Trustees Executive Committee approved the motion unanimously with a roll call voice vote.

Approval Personnel Matter – Early Retirement Request:

Chair Kearston Cutrubus turned time to President Mortensen who proposed that the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees approve the early retirement request for Dean Matthew Mouritsen.

ACTION: Upon a motion by Mr. Don Salazar to approve the early retirement request for Dean Matthew Mouritsen, with a second by Ms.

Karla Bergeson, the motion was unanimously approved by the Board of Trustees Executive Committee.

Adjourn:

With no further business or items to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 5:18 p.m.